PBM 2022

From 05/09/2022 to 05/11/2022

Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache - Esplanade De La Gare, 12 Cr de Verdun Rambaud, 69002 Lyon


Home

The 7th International Conference on Population Balance Modelling (PBM 2022) aims to bring together researchers from academia and industry to exchange about the recent progresses in the various fields employing population balances.

This series of International Conferences on Population Balance Modelling was initiated in 2000, to respond to the increasing demand to meet and exchange about population balance fundamentals, new developments and solution techniques, and applications in different fields. Six conferences took place, first at Kona (Hawaii, 2000), followed by Valencia (Spain, 2004), Quebec (Canada, 2007), Berlin (Germany, 2010), Bangalore (India, 2013), and Ghent (Belgium, 2018). These conferences have stimulated the increasing interest to pursue its organisation. Due to the Covid-19 crisis, it could not be organised in 2021 and was postponed to 2022.

The conference covers the different application fields of population balances, including pharmaceutical and chemical processing industry, medical applications or biological systems. It aims to exchange about the elaboration of population balances in the different fields, recent solution and simulation strategies, adaptation to complex multivariate systems, integration in optimisation and control strategies, etc.



Selected contributions, among oral and poster presentations, will be offered the possibility to submit full-length papers in a special issue of Chemical Engineering Research and Design / Elsevier, dedicated to the conference. The papers will go through the regular peer-review process of the journal. The submission will be open from February to July 2022.

PBM 2022

Du 09/05/2022 au 11/05/2022

Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache - Esplanade De La Gare, 12 Cr de Verdun Rambaud, 69002 Lyon


Accueil

La 7ème Conférence Internationale sur la Modélisation par Bilans de Population (PBM 2022) vise à réunir des chercheurs du monde universitaire et de l’industrie pour échanger sur les progrès récents dans les différents domaines employant les bilans de population.

Cette série de conférences internationales sur la modélisation par bilan de population a été initiée en 2000, pour répondre à la demande croissante pour des rencontres et des échanges autour des principes fondamentaux des bilans de population, les nouveaux développements et techniques de résolution, et les applications dans différents domaines. Six conférences ont eu lieu, d’abord à Kona (Hawaï, 2000), puis à Valence (Espagne, 2004), Québec (Canada, 2007), Berlin (Allemagne, 2010), Bangalore (Inde, 2013) et Gand (Belgique, 2018). Ces conférences ont stimulé l’intérêt pour poursuivre son organisation. En raison de la crise du Covid-19, la conférence n'a pu être organisée en 2021 et a été reportée à 2022.

La conférence couvre les différents domaines d’application des bilans de population, tels que les industries pharmaceutique et chimique, les applications médicales ou les systèmes biologiques. Elle vise à échanger sur l’élaboration de bilans de population dans les différents domaines, les stratégies récentes de résolution et de simulation, l’adaptation à des systèmes multivariés complexes, l’intégration dans des stratégies d’optimisation et de contrôle, etc.



Une sélection de quelques présentations, orales ou par affiches, seront invitées à soumettre un article dans une édition spéciale du journal Chemical Engineering Research and Design / Elsevier, dédiée à la conférence. Les articles vont suivre le processus d'évaluation régulier du journal. La soumission des articles sera ouverte de février à juillet 2022.